Wednesday, August 12, 2009

On Scanning, Insommnia and Drawing


Excuse the fact that the girl on the right lacks hands (I fail at drawing hands.) Drew this last night at around 2 in the morning, due to the fact that it was really hot and I couldn't sleep. And today I finally got around to actually scanning stuff.
I'm currently working on a more Victorian-esque line, because I'm not really good at creating everyday fashions. But until then, I'll be drawing Vic's fashion prototypes on my own people in my own style. (Yes, Vic thought up both these looks, save for the hair and the sunglasses and the shoes on the girl who lacks hands ^^)
Stay tuned for more collaboration drawings and, maybe someday, a look purely conceived by me.
--Christine

Cheers! To finally getting around to scanning! *raises glass of sparkling grapejuice*




These are some sketches from a few months ago. Any further pictures I draw will be outlined in marker so it's easier to view.

I love tunics! And they are really easy to create that "relaxed and stylish, yet confident" look that I love.

My sketches are either of mannequins without heads or of people with or without faces. Anything I draw is pretty much to the point, whether I want it like that or no. Yet, everything always varies. So stay tuned.

Hopefully a lot more posts to come! -Victoria

Wednesday, August 5, 2009

Intro 2 Intro 2

To our viewers! -
We really hope everyone enjoys our site! Starting off will be quite hard, Christine and I sort of have our own gist of things and hope you catch on and enjoy everything we will have to offer. We are currently under construction and should be adding photos and daily entries shortly (=
Getting started isn't the hardest part, by the way. We really hope you guys frequently check our posts! Not only do we have to maintain a certain amount of views we get, we're trying to get that number higher (: So tell all your friends and don't be afraid send us ideas and constructed criticism. Actually, we don't just appreciate your input, we'd prefer if you sent us anything at all! Let us know what you think. We want you to tell us what you want us to tell you! In other words, just message us! (: Even if you just want to inform us of a typo or grammatical error or anything.
Don't worry, we'll respond to whatever. Otherwise, us telling you to message us would be, in fact, pointless.
Love, Victoria!

INTRO-duction (See? I'm witty!)

Victoria asked me to come up with something witty to post; an introduction. This is somewhat difficult for me to do, because--though I like to think that I'm pretty full of wit--I'm probably going to end up treating this blog all professional, instead of letting go and being myself and all that. Ah well.

Here's my introduction to Intro Attire.

It was really a lot of years ago when we drew up our first fashion magazine. I sucked at drawing and basically copied fashions from existing magazines; all I remember about Vic's designs was that she drew this really awesome poufy skirt.
We've evolved since then. (Hopefully.)

This isn't just a place for fashion designs (though fashion will most likely take up the majority of the blog.) I mean, you'll get my endless rantings about how stupid the world is; you'll get ideas that came up during really long conversations between me and Victoria.
You'll get musings on people and advice and book reviews and hot-topic (the actual meaning of hot-topic, not the poseur store) discussions. You'll laugh (hopefully), maybe you'll cry if I accidently type something really offensive (which I probably will--extremely sorry in advance.) And, ideally, you'll be inspired.

Intro is a place for inspiration. It's where ideas unfold, fashions come together, and views on life are established. And now I sound really sappy and cliche and I hope that Vic doesn't roll her eyes and want to kill me upon reading this *looks cute*.

Anyway...come back to this blog, once in awhile. Or, better yet, every day. There'll always be something new.

...Most likely.

--Christine =)